English Gems

London Street Map Bauble Christmas Tree Snowflake Ornament made with Map Pieces, Gift Boxed

Unusual Bauble for fans of London, England. Great addition to any Christmas Tree. Made using old / recycled and damaged-beyond-repair London A to Z Map Books. The Bauble has 2 random book map pieces. (If you would like 2 specific maps, please see my Personalised Map Bauble). The book pieces are placed inside the acrylic Snowflake. The insert size is 2 inches / 53mm. The Snowflake diameter (outer edge to outer edge) is 10.5cm and the overall height including the loop / 53mm. The Snowflake diameter (outer edge to outer edge) is 10.5cm and the overall height including the loop is 16cm. Individual Weight: 28g. (All measurements etc are approximate). The two parts are held together by a silver plastic screw top cap. The screw top cap incorporates a silver cord for hanging. Carefully packaged (in bubble wrap) inside a clear, acetate display box, inside a cardboard box for posting. More Information: Since 2010, I have been making English Gems in my studio near Wimborne, in Dorset, on the South Coast of England. I have taken English Gems to many shows and events around the UK. I started selling my work on Amazon.co.uk in 2013 and I am in the process of moving English Gems onto Handmade on Amazon. Please see my other Listings for more map inspired Gifts and Jewellery and for more Baubles. read more